Moving Abroad

As many of you know, I’ve quit my job at Funkinform here in Germany, and will move to Pisa, Italy, by the end of March. Ingrid is currently doing her Ph.D. in Trento, so it’s likely that I’ll spend quite some time in that place, too πŸ˜‰

From April on, I’ll be employed by Net7 in Pisa, and work on the EU-funded Discovery project. I guess my new tasks will be challenging and fun. Check the project home page to see what it’s all about.

For me it will be developing a new version of the Hyper web software, to be written in Ruby on Rails. Since this will be an open-source project, I’ll probably tell you more of the development on my tech blog.

I’ll also try to keep this site updated with news on how my new life in Italy is going – so it may get a bit more exciting here.

You’ll still be able to catch me in Karlsruhe until the 17th. At that date I’ll load all my belongings onto a big truck, and drive it down to Pisa. After that, you’ll have to visit Tuscany to see me πŸ˜‰

Here are all the coordinates for Google Earth, just to let you have a preview of my new location. My new apartment will be conveniently located near Galileo Galilei airport, which means you’ll be able to get discount flights from lots of locations.

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

